Responsibilities

I have had my bouts of being overly attached to Ms. Monkey. She is my one and only who I adore….but lately with no naps, over extended schedules, and tantrums the thought of some parental time alone sounded ideal.  So when Turkey’s mom mentioned her plan, I was very open minded at the thought.

Turkey’s mom: We should swap weekends. Have Monkey and Turkey together a whole weekend at my house and then at yours so we get a mini vaca.
Me: I’m in. Monkey needs more Turkey time, she’s been acting up. What does this entail?
TM: You drop her off Friday and pick her up Sunday.
Me: After church?
TM: No Sunday afternoon, after naps. I want a whole weekend to myself.
Me: Done.

So we dropped her off last night…and I had so many big plans…

Film Festival
Whiskey Row Brunch
Organizing

But for whatever reason we find ourselves unfed and me still in my pjs rolling into Saturday afternoon.

Me: *staring at the fridge* mmm pizza, lets just snack and then we can go to the film festival.

An hour later…
Me: Maybe we just go to a movie and not drive so far away.

How is it we turn into college kids without a child? So many options and no follow thru.

image

#Responsibilityschmonsibility #lazyfeelsgood